About Us

RHENSOM is focused on improving the health of our rural communities through implementing and facilitating innovative, evidence-based programs and interventions. The underserved community health needs in our area, which have been identified through research, are addressed by promoting excellence and innovation in health education.

Initiatives target the prevention and management of obesity and associated chronic diseases for community residents of all ages; dental health education for children to prevent periodontal disease and future associated chronic disease, and influencing the built environment to one that supports health and wellness

RHENSOM is funded by the New York State Office of Rural Health, Rural Health Network Development Grant. This grant is administered through the Mary Imogene Bassett Hospital in Cooperstown, NY.

Our Staff

Kristin Pullyblank

Kristin Pullyblank, MS, RN

Supervisor

kristin.pullyblank@bassett.org

607.547.6711

Lynae Wyckoff

Lynae Wyckoff, MS

Senior Health Educator, Living Well Program Coordinator lynae.wyckoff@bassett.org

607.547.3360

Jane Keane

Jane Keane

Research Assistant Jane.keane@bassett.org

607.547.3948

Doris Hill

Doris Hill

Health Educator

doris.hill@bassett.org

607-547-7696

Betsy Bray

Betsy Bray, RDH

Oral Health Coordinator

elizabeth.bray@bassett.org

 607-435-8872

Katelyn

Katelyn Tessier

Research Assistant

Katelyn.tessier@bassett.org

607.547.7630

Winnie

Winnie Atim, BS

Research Assistant

winnie.atim@bassett.org

607.547.7696

 

Katie

Katherine Franck

Admin Asst. Intern  katherine.franck@bassett.org

607.434.5526

We have exciting programs coming up this Fall!


Check out our News page for more information.

Click Here